No Pressure
No Pressure
How LeBron builds his team off the court
0:00
-12:15

How LeBron builds his team off the court

Team building is a topic that stretches way beyond the 10 minutes I talk about it today. Honestly, I barely scratched the surface. But, I was inspired by an interview I revisited that we partnered with media mogul Rakia Reynolds to produce. We were blessed to have Maverick Carter to join us.

Maverick Carter is most known for being the childhood friend and longtime business partner of LeBron James. Handling the business of someone like LeBron seems like a heavy task, but Maverick makes it look easy. Multiple executive producer credits on TV shows and movies, investments in media companies, and ownership stakes in growing franchise brands like Blaze Pizza. The portfolio and the wins keep coming. I would argue, Maverick played a huge part in LeBron moving to L.A., but that’s another email.

Championships aren’t won alone though, and we learn a little about what Maverick looks for in the team he and LeBron built off the court.

I unpack the clip, but I know I missed some jewels. Be sure to reply with your take, and I may read them next week on the mic.

Much love,

Anthony Frasier

Music produced by Riddiman

0 Comments
No Pressure
No Pressure
Each week I tackle a question that’s near and dear to creatives.